Swiss Alps hold “Abai Readings”

Swiss Alps hold “Abai Readings”
Kazakh Embassy to Switzerland organized the event as part of the celebration of the 175th anniversary of great Kazakh poet and philosopher.
 
“Abai for Kazakh people is like Lev Tolstoy for Russians, like Shakespeare for the British, like Goethe for Germans and others. If the world will know about Abai and his contribution to the Kazakh culture and literature, we will be able to say that Kazakh literature found its niche in the world classic literature,” said Kazakh Ambassador to Switzerland Alibek Bakayev.
 
Head of the Department of Social Anthropology and Cultural Studies at the University of Zurich Professor Peter Finke made a speech where he noted that Abai’s works are valuable for the Kazakh literature and history.

Scientists of the University of Zurich, representatives of Kazakh diaspora, the Swiss who are the fans of Abai’s work and students from Kazakhstan who study in Switzerland read his works in Kazakh, French and German languages.
 
The open-air event was held in the picturesque suburb of Lucerne at the old Meggan Castle, surrounded by the Alps and the famous lake. This allowed the participants to more deeply imbue the spirit of words of the “Kazakh Goethe”.
 
“Due to the coronavirus pandemic, this format was the most comfortable and interesting, because Abai is even better perceived in the open spaces of nature than in academic walls. “Abai Readings” dedicated to the memory of the great Kazakh poet, were held in a very warm and friendly atmosphere. The event, most importantly, popularized Kazakh literature,” reported Kazakh Foreign Ministry press service.
 
Photo:  inform.kz

×

«Абаевские чтения» прошли в швейцарских Альпах

«Абаевские чтения» прошли в швейцарских Альпах
Мероприятие организовало Посольство Казахстана в Швейцарии в рамках празднования 175-летия великого казахского поэта и мыслителя.
 
«Абай для казахского народа – это как Толстой для русских, Шекспир – для англичан, Гете – для немцев и так далее. И если мир будет знать об Абае и его вкладе в казахскую культуру и литературу, то мы можем говорить о том, что казахская литература заняла свою важную нишу в мировой классической литературе», - отметил Посол Казахстана, Алибек Бакаев.
 
Во время своей речи руководитель кафедры антропологии и социальных наук Цюрихского Университета, профессор Петер Финке отметил, что творчество Абая имеет большую ценность для казахской литературы и истории.
 
Произведения классика прозвучали на трех языках: казахском, французском и немецком. Их прочитали ученые Цюрихского Университета, представители казахской диаспоры, швейцарцы, увлекающиеся творчеством Абая, а также  студенты из Казахстана, обучающиеся в этой стране.
 
Мероприятие в Оpen-air формате прошло в живописном пригороде Люцерна у старинного замка Мегган, окруженного Альпами и знаменитым озером. Это позволило участникам глубже проникнуться духом слова «Казахского Гете».
 
«В связи с пандемией коронавируса такой формат оказался наиболее приемлемым и интересным. Ведь Абай даже лучше воспринимается на просторах природы, нежели в академических стенах. «Абаевские чтения», посвященные памяти великого казахского поэта, прошли в очень теплой и дружеской атмосфере. Главное - популяризировали казахскую литературу», - сообщает пресс-служба Министерства иностранных дел РК.
 
 
Фото: inform.kz

×