Innovators will receive 1 million tenge in Mangystau

Innovators will receive 1 million tenge in Mangystau

2019 was declared the Year of Youth in Kazakhstan. It is the first such project in the history of the country. The official start of the Year of Youth is scheduled for the end of January after the government approves the Roadmap.

ASKHAT ORALOV, DEPUTY CHAIR, COMMITTEE FOR YOUTH AND FAMILY AFFAIRS:

- The roadmap was developed by the committee for youth and family affairs, officials of the regional governor’s offices and members of the non-governmental organizations. The roadmap is designed to support all categories of youth aged from 14 to 29. All 100 items of the roadmap are aimed at the social engagement of the Kazakh youth and revealing their potential.

The roadmap is set to address the key challenges of the modern youth, such as high-quality education, employment, housing, development of family institution and family values, as well as the promotion of healthy lifestyle.

ASKHAT ORALOV, DEPUTY CHAIR, COMMITTEE FOR YOUTH AND FAMILY AFFAIRS:

- As part of the Year of Youth, the Government will provide additional grants for the PhD and master's programs. Also, additional scholarships will be provided for the IT sector and other popular industries.

Various regional roadmaps are being implemented in Kazakhstan’s regions. For example, thousands of talented innovators will be provided with non-repayable grants of up to one million tenge in Mangystau region. The project is implemented by the regional governor’s office together with the World Bank. Thus, aspiring businessmen will have an opportunity to start their businesses. The governor’s office will additionally allocate 175 grants for higher education.

DOSAN ZHETKIZGEN, DIRECTOR, REGIONAL YOUTH RESOURCE CENTER:

- We have a project titled ‘the Advice Platform’. The project is aimed at explaining state programs to the youth, such as housing programs, employment programs, entrepreneurship and free professional education programs. We provide consultations regarding these programs. Specialists of the center visit places popular among the young people and provide free consultations there.

Almost four million people in Kazakhstan are classified as young people, which is 22 percent of the total population of the country. The Government develops various programs to support the youth. As part of the President’s five social initiatives, additional 20,000 grants were allocated to increase access to higher education.

В Мангистау новаторы получат грант до 1 млн тенге

В Мангистау новаторы получат грант до 1 млн тенге

В Казахстане 2019 год объявлен Годом молодежи. В истории страны это первый подобный проект. Официальный старт Года молодежи запланирован на конец января, после того как правительство утвердит соответствующую Дорожную карту.

АСХАТ ОРАЛОВ, И.О. ПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЯ КОМИТЕТА ПО ДЕЛАМ МОЛОДЕЖИ И СЕМЬИ:

- В разработке Дорожной карты принимали участие комитет по делам молодежи и семьи, представители региональных акиматов и неправительственных организаций. Дорожная карта рассчитана на поддержку всех категорий молодежи, в возрастном промежутке от 14 до 29 лет. Все разработанные порядка 100 пунктов направлены на социализацию казахстанской молодежи и раскрытие ее потенциала.

Дорожная карта призвана решать ключевые вопросы современной молодежи. Это получение качественного образования, трудоустройство, жилищный вопрос, развитие семейного института и семейных ценностей, привлечение к здоровому образу жизни.

АСХАТ ОРАЛОВ, И.О. ПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЯ КОМИТЕТА ПО ДЕЛАМ МОЛОДЕЖИ И СЕМЬИ МИНИСТЕРСТВА ОБЩЕСТВЕННОГО РАЗВИТИЯ РК:

- В рамках года молодежи будут выделены дополнительные гранты на обучение в PhD докторантуре и магистратуре. Также будут выделены дополнительные стипендии в айти сфере и других востребованных сегодня отраслях.

В областях уже активно запускают различные дорожные карты регионального значения. Например, в Мангистау тысяче талантливых новаторов предоставят безвозмездный грант до одного миллиона тенге для реализацию идей. Проект реализуется областным акиматом совместно со Всемирным банком. Таким образом, у начинающих бизнесменов появится возможность организовать свое дело. Кроме того, акимат дополнительно выделит 175 грантов для получения высшего образования.

ДОСАН ЖЕТКИЗГЕН, ДИРЕКТОР ОБЛАСТНОГО МОЛОДЕЖНОГО РЕСУРСНОГО ЦЕНТРА:

– У нас есть проект «Площадь совета». Цель этого проекта – разъяснение молодежи государственных программ. Жилищные программы, программы занятости, развитие предпринимательства, получение бесплатного профессионального образования. По этим направлениям мы консультируем. Специалисты центра выезжают в места наибольшего скопления молодежи и там же проводят бесплатные консультации.

В Казахстане к категории «молодежь» относятся почти 4 миллиона человек. Это 22% от общего населения страны. В поддержку молодежи государство разрабатывает различные программы. В частности, в рамках 5 социальных инициатив Президента для повышения доступа к высшему образованию выделено дополнительно 20 тысяч грантов.