Anthology of Kazakh Contemporary Literature was Presented in Moscow

Russia hosted a presentation of anthology of Kazakh contemporary literature. The collection of Kazakh poetry and prose was translated and published by the Publishing House of Moscow State University.

The Moscow Organization of the Union of Russian Writers, translators, editors, literary critics and reviewers took part in the event organized as part of the Modernization of Kazakhstan’s Identity program.

“We planned to showcase achievements of modern Kazakhstan and our literature to the world. Works of both young and well-known writers are included to the collection. Via these works we have managed to tell about culture, customs and traditions of our people,” said Assistant of President of Kazakhstan, Aida Balayeva.

“We are happy that the Moscow University was involved in this work. One of the main missions is education which means introducing the high-level examples of cultures to the younger generation,” said Director of Publishing House of Moscow State University, Aleksander Veraksa.

The Russian version of the anthology was published in 10,000 copies. The works will be distributed in 14 post-Soviet states and will be donated to libraries, universities and research centers.

“A poet or a talented prose writer is always heard since he or she has a unique and figurative speech. 100 people who have come to this event are our readers. Then other people will be interested in reading our books,” said Chairperson of Moscow Organization of Union of Russian Writers, Vladimir Boyarinov.

The collection of Kazakh contemporary literature will be translated into six official languages of the UN as part of the Modern Kazakh Culture in the Global World project.

Books have been showcased in Madrid, Paris and London. The publication is planned to be distributed in 90 countries meaning that more than 2.5 billion people will discover the best works of Kazakh literature.

Photo: Казинформ

Антологию современной казахской литературы презентовали в Москве

Презентация антологии современной казахской литературы состоялась в России. Сборник поэзии и прозы был переведен и выпущен в свет издательством МГУ имени Ломоносова.

В мероприятии приняли участие Московская организация Союза писателей России, переводчики, литературные редакторы, критики и обозреватели.

Напомним, что этот проект является часть программы «Рухани жаңғыру».

АИДА БАЛАЕВА, ПОМОЩНИК ПРЕЗИДЕНТА РК:

- Мы хотели представить миру достижения современного Казахстана, нашу литературу. Думаю, у нас это получилось. Среди наших авторов есть как молодые, так уже и известные писатели. Мне кажется, что с помощью этих произведений нам удалось рассказать о многом, отразить культуру, обычаи и традиции нашего народа. Уверен, что это будет интересно нашим читателям.

АЛЕКСАНДР ВЕРАКСА, ДИРЕКТОР ИЗДАТЕЛЬСКОГО ДОМА МГУ ИМ. М.В.ЛОМОНОСОВА:

- Мы очень рады, что именно Московский университет был включен в эту работу, для которого одной из основных миссий является воспитание, то есть представление подрастающему поколению культурных образцов высокого уровня, достойных для подражания.

Русская версия антологии была выпущена тиражом в 10 тысяч экземпляров. Теперь издания распространят в 14 странах постсоветского пространства . Их доставят в библиотеки, университеты и научные центры.

ВЛАДИМИР БОЯРИНОВ, ПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЬ МОСКОВСКОЙ ГОРОДСКОЙ ОРГАНИЗАЦИИ СОЮЗА ПИСАТЕЛЕЙ РОССИИ:

- Когда говорит поэт или талантливый прозаик, его слышно, потому что он говорит нестандартно и образно. Это входит в кровь и плоть человека, который читает. Лишь бы читатель нашелся. Поэтому когда такой проект, и сидят сегодня в этом зале 100 человек, они уже вжились, они уже читатели, они уже разбирают наши книги. Это услышит народ, рука потянется.

Отметим, перевод сборника образцов современной казахстанской литературы на 6 языков ООН реализуется в рамках проекта «Современная казахстанская культура в глобальном мире».

Презентация книг уже состоялась в Мадриде, Париже и Лондоне. Издание планируется распространить в 90 странах мира. Это означает, что более 2,5 миллиардов человек смогут ознакомиться с лучшими образцами казахской литературы.

Фото: Казинформ