Share of Green Energy Production in Kazakhstan Totaled 1.3% in 2018

Share of Green Energy Production in Kazakhstan Totaled 1.3% in 2018

The share of green energy production in Kazakhstan totaled 1.3% last year. According to Government officials, 500 megawatts are generated from renewable energy sources. In 2018, Kazakhstan for the first time has successfully introduced an important mechanism to attract investors such as auctions for renewable energy projects. Participants were offered to sell 1 gigawatt of energy in Kazakhstan. Renewable energy auctions are held in 64 countries. The auctions increase the investment attractiveness and achieve competitive prices for electricity.

SALTANAT RAKHIMBEKOVA, CHAIR, COALITION FOR GREEN ECONOMY:

- As a result of these auctions, one kilowatt of solar power costs currently 22 tenge, while wind power is 20 tenge. According to estimates, the share of renewable energy should total 3% of the energy production in 2020. To achieve this goal, we held auctions with participation of about 100 companies. 30 contracts were signed as a result of the two auctions for 15 years with fixed tariffs.

Experts believe that due to the auctions, Kazakhstan attracted about 300 billion Tenge of investment. Solar and wind power plants will be built in Kazakhstan.

The projects will be implemented in the East Kazakhstan, North Kazakhstan, Mangystau, Almaty, Akmola and Kostanai regions. A total of 124 renewable energy facilities will be launched by 2020. Last year, Kazakhstan actively introduced modern technologies of Astana EXPO 2017. Experts say that the exhibition's projects are another impetus for the development of green energy in the country.

YELDOS ABAKANOV, DEPUTY CHAIR, KAZAKH ASSOCIATION OF ENVIRONMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS:

- After the exhibition, a long list was formed: more than 100 projects as the heritage of the expo and technologies that can be implemented. According to official and available information, Kazakhstan’s large enterprises are studying these technologies in order to introduce them. Each local executive body, particularly, the mayor’s office, is exploring opportunities.

More than 30 technologies of the expo have been introduced in the regions, which can reduce the use of traditional fuels, improve the urban environment and reduce harmful emissions to the atmosphere.

В 2018 году доля «зелёной» энергии в РК составила 1,3%

В 2018 году доля «зелёной» энергии в РК составила 1,3%

Доля «зелёной» энергии в Казахстане по итогам прошлого года составила 1,3%. По данным профильного ведомства, возобновляемые источники энергии выработали более 500 мегаватт. В 2018-м впервые в истории Казахстану удалось успешно внедрить такой важный механизм привлечения инвесторов, как аукционы по отбору проектов ВИЭ. Участникам предложили реализовать в нашей стране 1 гигаватт мощностей. Отметим, в настоящее время аукционы ВИЭ проходят в 64 странах мира. Они позволяют повысить инвестиционную привлекательность сектора и добиться конкурентных цен на электроэнергию.

САЛТАНАТ РАХИМБЕКОВА, ПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЬ ПРАВЛЕНИЯ КОАЛИЦИИ ЗА «ЗЕЛЕНУЮ» ЭКОНОМИКУ:

- По результатам этих аукционов сегодня один киловатт солнечной электростанции составляет 22 тенге, а ветровой – 20. Если переводить в цифры, в 2020 году у нас должно быть 3% доли ВИЭ. Чтобы получить их провели аукционные торги, где принимали участие более 100 компаний. По результатам обоих аукционов сегодня подписано 30 контрактов. Это на 15 лет. Фиксированные тарифы.

По итогам аукционов привлечено около 300 миллиардов тенге инвестиций, говорят эксперты. В республике построят солнечные и ветровые электростанции. Проекты будут реализованы в Восточно-Казахстанской, Северо-Казахстанской, Мангыстауской, Алматинской, Акмолинской и Костанайской областях. Отметим, что всего к 2020 году планируется запустить 124 объекта ВИЭ. Также в прошлом году Казахстан активно внедрял современные технологии, представленные на «ЭКСПО-2017». По мнению экспертов, проекты наследия выставки - еще один импульс для развития «зеленой» энергетики в стране.

ЕЛДОС АБАКАНОВ, ЗАМПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЯ ПРАВЛЕНИЯ АССОЦИАЦИИ ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКИХ ОРГАНИЗАЦИЙ КАЗАХСТАНА:

– После проведения выставки «ЭКСПО» был сформирован большой перечень из более чем 100 проектов, в том числе наследие «ЭКСПО», те технологии, которые можно внедрить. Крупные предприятия Казахстана уже изучают вопрос внедрения этих технологий, и каждый местный исполнительный орган в лице акиматов тоже изучает возможности.

В регионах внедрены свыше 30 технологий наследия «ЭКСПО», которые позволяют снизить использование традиционного топлива, улучшить городскую и окружающую среду и уменьшить вредные выбросы в атмосферу.