Art installation of famous Kazakh artist Seva Demidov takes place in Almaty

Art installation of famous Kazakh artist Seva Demidov takes place in Almaty

Art industry in Kazakhstan revitalizes after almost a half-year forced isolation. After quarantine, artists kept looking for new working formats. One of them is an artist Seva Demidov, who presented an installation “The Third Hemisphere”. While galleries and museums are still launching exhibition processes, Demidov’s exposition was presented right in one of the restaurants in Almaty, where anyone could see the works. For the organizers the most important turned out to be the audience, whom the artists have missed a lot. Seva Demidov admitted that the most difficult for him during the lockdown was the lack of meetings with the audience.

 

“I am glad to meet people, I see how their faces change after they put on my hats. It is important for artists to feel the emotional exchange and see the reaction to their works. Such moments have practically disappeared in recent months,” he said.

Seva Demidov presented another collection of unique hats this time. He generously decorated original headdresses with badges, coins, amulets, wooden and leather medallions and feathers. The exhibition visitors were able to not only see the works, but also try them on. In a word, the exhibition marked the beginning of a new direction of the organizers’ project. It marked the beginning of an autumn series of meetings with Kazakh artists, for whom the period of the pandemic complicated the process of communicating with their audience. The founders of the project want to create a comfortable cultural space for Almaty residents and guests. They said that they will invite other creative personalities to introduce the population to creative art.

 


×

Арт-инсталляция известного казахстанского художника Севы Демидова состоялась в Алматы

Арт-инсталляция известного казахстанского художника Севы Демидова состоялась в Алматы

Казахстанская арт-индустрия оживает после почти полугодовой вынужденной изоляции. Художники и артисты, посидев на карантине, продолжили искать новые форматы для работы. Один из них – художник Сева Демидов, который представил инсталляцию «Третье Полушарие». Причем, пока галереи и музеи только запускают выставочные процессы, экспозицию открыли прямо в одном из ресторанов города, где посмотреть работы  смог любой желающий. К слову, именно это главное для организаторов – аудитория, по которой изрядно истосковались и сами художники. Сева Демидов признается: для него самым тяжелым в период локдауна стало отсутствие встреч со зрителем.

 «Меня радуют встречи с людьми. Я вижу, как их лица меняются после того, как они надевают мои шляпы. Это важно для художника – чувствовать эмоциональный обмен и видеть реакцию на свои произведения. И последние месяцы таких моментов практически не стало»,- говорит Сева Демидов.

На этот раз художник представил очередную коллекцию необычных шляп. Оригинальные головные уборы он щедро декорировал значками, монетками, амулетами, деревянными и кожаными медальонами, перьями. Гости выставки могли не просто посмотреть работы, но и примерить их. Словом, выставка ознаменовала начало работы нового направления проекта организаторов. Она положила начало осенней серии встреч с казахстанскими художниками, для которых период пандемии осложнил процесс общения со своим зрителем. Так, основатели проекта хотят создать комфортное культурное пространство для алматинцев и гостей города. По их словам, они будут приглашать и других творческих личностей, чтобы приобщить население к прекрасному. 

 


×