Drama Film ‘Ayka’ Released in Kazakhstan And Russia

Drama Film ‘Ayka’ Released in Kazakhstan And Russia

‘Ayka’, the drama film directed by Sergey Dvortsevoy was released in Kazakhstan and Russia. Last year, the Kazakh-Russian film was short-listed in the Best Foreign Language Film category of the Academy Awards. Kazakh actress Samal Yeslyamova who performed the leading role won the award for the best actress at the Cannes Film Festival.

SERGEY DVORTSEVOY, DIRECTOR:

- I worked with Samal and saw her potential, that’s why I knew that she could perform this difficult role perfectly. Samal greatly performed her role. We are now traveling with her. We are planning to present the film in Astana and in her homeland Petropavlovsk.

SAMAL YESLYAMOVA, KAZAKH ACTRESS:

- We put so much dedication in the film production. I believe that the film will be received well by movie-goers and all of them will like the story.

‘Ayka’ tells the story of hardships experienced by a single mother from Kyrgyzstan who tries to survive in Moscow. She is forced to leave her child in the maternity hospital. The film received flattering reviews from both film critics and audience.

YANA KABNATSKAYA, SPECTATOR:

- The story is based on our reality. The actors’ outstanding performances made me realize that this film is about our everyday lives. Our everyday routines and small worries don’t let us see such sad stories like this.

YELENA MAYOROVA, SPECTATOR:

- I was impressed by the acting. The leading actress had to be the center of the film. I was feeling her pain. The film showed problems of our country and Moscow in particular.

The movie was shot in a documentary film style. Amateur actors also played in the movie. The filming took six years. Filmmakers from Russia, Kazakhstan, Poland, Germany and China worked on production of the drama.

Фильм «Айка» вышел в казахстанский и российский прокат

Фильм «Айка» вышел в казахстанский и российский прокат

Драма режиссера Сергея Дворцевого «Айка» вышла в казахстанский и российский прокат. В прошлом году российско-казахстанская лента попала в шорт-лист «Оскара» в номинации «Лучший фильм на иностранном языке». Главную роль исполнила казахстанская актриса. Работу высоко оценили в Каннах: Самал Еслямова получила Золотую пальмовую ветвь.

СЕРГЕЙ ДВОРЦЕВОЙ, РЕЖИССЁР:

- Я работал с Самал, я знал её возможности, я знал хорошо, что именно она может сделать эту роль. Это очень сложная  роль. И она её прекрасно исполнила. У нас будут показы и в Астане, и на её родине, в Петропавловске. Я тоже еду туда, чтобы представить фильм.

САМАЛ ЕСЛЯМОВА, ИСПОЛНИТЕЛЬНИЦА ГЛАВНОЙ РОЛИ:

- Фильм сделан с такой отдачей, с такой большой любовью к нашему делу, к нашему искусству кино,  и я думаю, что он всегда найдет отклик среди людей.

Картина «Айка» рассказывает о тяжелой судьбе мигрантки из Кыргызстана, которая живет в Москве. Она вынужденно оставляет своего ребенка в роддоме. Фильм уже успел собрать довольно лестные отзывы у кинокритиков. Зрители тоже высоко оценили картину.

ЯНА КАБНАЦКАЯ, ЗРИТЕЛЬНИЦА:

- Очень реально, очень реально. И игра настолько пронизывает, что я почувствовала: фильм о наших с вами буднях, на которые мы иногда не обращаем внимания. За ежедневными вещами, мелочами жизни упускаешь такие грустные истории.

ЕЛЕНА МАЙОРОВА, ЗРИТЕЛЬНИЦА:

- Потрясла роль. И тяжело, и весь акцент фильма. Она на себе эту нагрузку пронесла. Сопереживаешь, конечно, это боль, и очень огромный вопрос для нашей страны, для Москвы.

Фильм снят в стиле документального кино, в нем сыграли также непрофессиональные актеры. Съемки длились в течение шести лет. Над производством ленты трудились кинематографисты России, Казахстана, Польши, Германии и Китая.