Scientific expedition devoted to 550th anniversary of Kazakh Khanate comes to end

Scientific expedition devoted to 550th anniversary of Kazakh Khanate comes to end

The scientific expedition ‘On the ways of the great Khans’ dedicated to the 550th anniversary of Kazakh Khanate came to end in Kazakhstan. It lasted from August 3 till August 10. Leaving from Astana, the expedition crossed about 4,500 kilometers, visiting historical sites. The researchers visited the famous mausoleums, inspected the remains of ancient cities Sozak, Syganak, Sauran, and visited the capital of Kazakh Khanate Turkestan and monuments of Taraz. Meanwhile, they saw native lands of Alikhan Bukeikhanov, burial of one of the last Kazakh rulers of the 19th century Uali Khan in Akmola region.

 

Burkitbai AYAGAN, DIRECTOR OF STATE HISTORY INSTITUTE:

- We conducted a comparative analysis of the landscape that was at that time, according to the historical data that we have, and current climate, the historical zone of Kazakhstan. In short, the results of the study will be reported to the public and they will be reflected in our books, studies and they will be presented at conferences.

 

According to the participants of the expedition, the visit to Ulytau was the most memorable. This place is called the "heart" of Kazakh land. Unique monuments are scattered all throughout these lands.

 

Radik TEMIRGALIYEV, DEPUTY DIRECTOR OF STATE HISTORY INSTITUTE:

- There was a wonderful museum of Alash-Khan, who was the first Kazakh Khan. Now historians argue, of course, who was the first real prototype of Alash-Khan, but for every Kazakh his name is sacred. People consider themselves sons and children of Alash. The visit to this mausoleum impressed me very much.

 

 

Photo: bnews.kz

Завершилась научная экспедиция «По путям великих ханов»

Завершилась научная экспедиция «По путям великих ханов»

«По путям великих ханов». В Казахстане завершилась научная экспедиция, посвященная 550-летию Казахского ханства. Она продолжалась с 3 по 10 августа. Выехав из Астаны, участники экспедиции преодолели порядка 4 с половиной тысячи километров, посетив исторические места. Ученые побывали в известных мавзолеях, осмотрели остатки древних городов Созака, Сыганака, Саурана, посетили столицу Казахского ханства – Туркестан и памятники Тараза. Между тем, увидели родные места Алихана Букейханова, захоронение одного из последних казахских правителей 19 века – Уали-хана в Акмолинской области.

 

Буркитбай АЯГАН, ДИРЕКТОР ИНСТИТУТА ИСТОРИИ ГОСУДАРСТВА:

– Мы проводили сравнительный анализ, какой был ландшафт в тот период, согласно тем историческим данным, которые мы имеем, и каков климатический, исторический пояс Казахстана сегодня. Одним словом, результаты исследования будут доложены общественности и они найдут отражение в наших книгах, исследованиях и будут доложены на конференциях.

 

По словам участников экспедиции, самое яркое впечатление произвело посещение Улытау. Это место называют «сердцем» казахской земли. Здесь находятся уникальные объекты и памятники.

 

Радик ТЕМИРГАЛИЕВ, ЗАМЕСТИТЕЛЬ ДИРЕКТОРА ИНСТИТУТА ИСТОРИИ ГОСУДАРСТВА:

- Великолепный музей Алаша-хана, являющегося первым казахским ханом. Сейчас историки спорят, конечно, кто являлся первым, реальным прототипом Алаша-хана, но для каждого казаха это имя священно. Все себя считают сыновьями, детьми Алаша. Посещение этого мавзолея на меня произвело большое впечатление.

 

 

Фото: bnews.kz