Landscape museum of ancient monuments to open soon

Landscape museum of ancient monuments to open soon

History lovers will be able to touch the ancient monuments of the great steppes and learn about the formation of the Turkic khanate center. The grand, landscaped open-air museum will be opened in Akmola region. This unique place is located 120 kilometers from Astana, in the Karagaily village of Yereimentau region, on the right bank of the Kumai River. Monuments of Bronze Age and early Iron Age as well as monuments of the Hunnic and Turkic periods are all located there. Studies have been conducted since 2009. About 15 stone sculptures, the so-called "balbals" were found in the region. Among them - the monuments of "Kos Batyr" Turkic culture which are about one and a half thousand years. In one hand warriors hold the sword that symbolizes the militancy, while in the other hand they hold a vessel with water. Stones behind the statues symbolize the mountains. The travelers left them as a sign of presence.

 

Aiman DOSSYMBAYEVA, DOCTOR OF HISTORICAL SCIENCES, PROFESSOR:

-  “Kos” – means a couple of heroes. They hold a vessel in the right hand. This is a ritual vessel -“Ajak”, in the ancient Turkic dictionary it means vessel, which was used during taking oath.

 

The stone “balbals” are vivid portraits of ancient times. Specialists note that such sites are relatively few in Kazakhstan, and they are all in protected areas. By the way, the nature of the area is extraordinarily generous. This land was called “Kazakh Switzerland” for the great abundance of rivers and lakes.

 

Aiman DOSSYMBAYEVA, DOCTOR OF HISTORICAL SCIENCES, PROFESSOR:

- This land was needed. It was defended; there were people on guard, who took an oath. There are legal documents of 19-20 century during the times of forcible annexation of the Kazakh land. The oath, which was given by the water, and then they were afraid to walk on it. Also the oath was given next to the graves of their ancestors. But in future if they went there, they did not step over it, because they strongly believed that the oath could harm them.

 

The female sculpture was also found among the stone sculptures. This is the priestess of the Turkic society. These statues were installed in places of worship to Tengri and Umai deities. Now archaeological expedition led by Professor of the Eurasian National University Aiman Dossymbayeva is continuing the research. Great expectations are connected with the place of sacrifice, for the period of the Huns.

 

Mikhail BONDAREV, RESTORER:

- This is a monument "Karagayly- 8". We perform cleaning at the moment. This is a religious building, where they offered sacrifice. Excavations will show us whether we are right or not. Most likely, there will be pottery, animal bones, and human burials.

 

"Kumai" project managers hope to join the ranks of tourist routes for foreign visitors of the international exhibition "EXPO-2017". By the way, the place is already of great interest among tourists.

 

Daniela BACCHUS, TOURIST:

–It’s my first time here. I am from Lisbon. But actually this is my third time in Kazakhstan but in this place it’s my first time and I’m really enjoying, I think this is very beautiful country and there are a lot of places that are different from my country so I’m really enjoying. Thank you.

 

 

The archaeological complex is near a small village, where there are only 15 houses. Locals believe that the opening of the museum will breathe new life into the village.

 

Omirserik ONGAR, KARAGAILY VILLAGER:

- It is good if the museum will be opened. Historical monuments will be opened. People come and work here. The world will know about us. People will know our history. And we will have working places.

 

Save the unique historical heritage and transmit to future generations - is the main idea of archeologists. And in conjunction with the National Park "Buiratau" museum can become a real center for the development of youth and eco-tourism. However, for this  large-scale development project, there is a need of further support.

В Акмолинской области откроют ландшафтный музей древних памятников

В Акмолинской области откроют ландшафтный музей древних памятников

Прикоснуться к древним памятникам великой степи и узнать о становлении центра Тюркского каганата смогут любители истории. В Акмолинской области откроют грандиозный, ландшафтный музей под открытым небом. Уникальное место находится в 120 километрах от Астаны, в селе Карагайлы Ерейментауского района, на правобережье реки Кумай. Здесь сосредоточены памятники эпохи бронзы и раннего железа, а также гуннского и тюркского периодов. Исследования проводятся с 2009 года. Обнаружено порядка 15 каменных изваяний, так называемых «балбалов». В их числе – памятники тюркской культуры «Кос батыр», которым порядка полторы тысячи лет. В одной руке у батыров - сабля, что символизирует собой воинственность, а в другой - сосуд с водой. Камни позади статуй - символ гор. Путники оставляли их, как знак присутствия.

 

Айман ДОСЫМ БАЕВА, ДОКТОР ИСТОРИЧЕСКИХ НАУК, ПРОФЕССОР:

- «Кос» - потому что пара героев. Они в правой руке держат сосуд. Это ритуальный сосуд «Аяк» – в древнетюрксом словаре сосуд, который использовался во время принесения клятвы.

 

Каменные балбалы – это наглядные портреты древних эпох. Таких памятников в Казахстане относительно немного, отмечают специалисты, и все они находятся в заповедных местах. Кстати, природа данной местности необычайно щедра. За большое обилие рек и озер эти земли прозвали казахской Швейцарией.

 

Айман ДОСЫМБАЕВА, ДОКТОР ИСТОРИЧЕСКИХ НАУК, ПРОФЕССОР:

- Эта земля была нужна. Ее защищали, на страже стояли, приносили клятву водой. Есть юридические документы 19-20 века во время насильственного присоединения казахских земель. Клятва, которую дают у воды – они боятся на нее идти. Или у могилы предков. Но если пойдут, они ее не переступят, потому что клятва может нанести вред. «Ант урады» говорят.

 

Есть среди обнаруженных каменных изваяний и женская. Это жрица тюркского общества. Подобные статуи устанавливались в местах поклонения божествам Тенгри и Умай. Сейчас археологическая экспедиция под руководством профессора Евразийского национального университета Айман Досымбаевой продолжает исследования. Большие ожидания связаны с местом жертвоприношений, относящимся к периоду гуннов.

 

Михаил БОНДАРЕВ, РЕСТАВРАТОР:  

- Это памятник «Карагайлы- 8». Мы проводим зачистку. Это культовое сооружение, где приносилось жертвоприношение. Раскопки нам покажут, правы мы или нет. Скорей всего, здесь будет керамика, кости животных, захоронения человека.

 

Руководители проекта «Кумай» надеются войти в число туристических маршрутов для иностранных гостей международной выставки «ЭКСПО-2017». К слову, место уже сейчас вызывает большой интерес среди туристов. 

 

Даниела БАХУС, ТУРИСТ:

- Я в первый раз в этом месте, я из Лисабона. В Казахстане была три раза. Ваша страна очень сильно отличается от моей. Мне очень нравятся ваши красивые места и исторические памятники.

 

Археологический комплекс находится вблизи маленькой деревни, где всего 15 домов. Местные жители считают, что открытие музея вдохнет в село новую жизнь.

 

Омирсерик ОНГАР, ЖИТЕЛЬ СЕЛА КАРАГАЙЛЫ:

– Это хорошо, если музей откроют. Исторические памятники откроют. Люди работают, приезжают. Нас будут знать. Историю будут знать. Места рабочие будут.

 

Сохранить уникальное историческое наследие и передать последующим поколениям – это основная идея археологов.  А еще в сочетании с национальным парком «Буйратау» музей может стать настоящим центром по развитию детско-юношеского и экологического туризма. Однако, для масштабного развития проекту необходима дальнейшая поддержка.

 

 

Фото: youtube.com