Kazakhstan plans to reduce dependency on foreign energy producers

Kazakhstan plans to reduce dependency on foreign energy producers

Mazhilis, the Lower House of the Kazakh Parliament, has approved new measures to support the local energy field by reducing dependency on foreign supplies. MPs considered a bill on the support of the use of renewable energy sources and electricity. The document was presented by Member of Mazhilis Shavkhat Utemissov.

“According to the authorized body, to date the country has a surplus of electrical power of 3,000 MW. At the same time, there is a shortage of the flexible capacities. Unequal consumption of electricity is caused by an increase in the evening and a decrease at night and requires operational variable work of power plants. In this regard, the bill offers to create attractive conditions for the construction of generating capacities with a flexible generation mode,” said Shavkhat Utemissov.

The MP added that the country will apply the auction mechanism for selecting projects. This will help reduce the dependency of Kazakhstan's electricity system on external sources. The financial resources that nowadays are spent on Russia for regulatory services will remain in Kazakhstan, which is about 10-12 billion tenge (up to US$27.8 million) annually.

“To that end, we worked out a standard on creating favorable conditions to develop renewable energy. As one of the measures for this, it is proposed to increase the term of the contract for the purchase of electricity from renewable energy sources from 15 years to 20 years,” stated Utemissov.

The extension of the term for the purchase of electricity from renewable energy sources will allow investors to offer lower tariffs in the auction. This will make the future costs for consumers decrease.

 

Photo:  inform.kz

В казахстане планируют снизить зависимость от зарубежных производителей энергии

В казахстане планируют снизить зависимость от зарубежных производителей энергии

Снизить зависимость от зарубежных поставок.  Мажилис одобрил новые меры поддержки отечественной отрасли энергетики. Депутаты рассмотрели законопроект по вопросам поддержки использования возобновляемых источников энергии и электроэнергетики. Документ представил Шавхат Утемисов.

ШАВКАТ УТЕМИСОВ, ДЕПУТАТ МАЖИЛИСА ПАРЛАМЕНТА РК:

- По данным уполномоченного органа, сегодня в стране имеется профицит электрической мощности, что составляет 3000 мегаватт. Вместе с тем, в настоящее время существует дефицит маневренных мощностей. Неравномерное потребление электроэнергии обусловлено повышением в вечернее время суток и понижением в ночные часы, требует оперативной переменной работы электрических станций. В этой связи законопроектом предлагается создать привлекательные условия для строительства генерирующих мощностей с маневренным режимом генерации.

При этом, по словам депутата, в стране будут применять аукционный механизм отбора проектов. Это поможет снизить зависимость электроэнергетической системы Казахстана от внешних источников. Так,  финансовые средства, которые сегодня уходят в Россию за услуги по регулированию, останутся в нашей стране. А это порядка 10-12 млрд тенге ежегодно.

ШАВКАТ УТЕМИСОВ, ДЕПУТАТ МАЖИЛИСА ПАРЛАМЕНТА РК:

- С этой целью мы разработали норму по созданию благоприятных условий для развития возобновляемой энергетики. В качестве одной из мер для этого предлагается увеличение срока действия контракта на покупку электроэнергии от ВИЭ с 15 лет до 20 лет.

Продление срока осуществления покупки электроэнергии ВИЭ позволит инвестору предложить более низкие тарифы в аукционных торгах. Это повлияет на будущие затраты потребителей – они уменьшатся.

 

Фото: inform.kz 


×