Kazakhstan is attractive for Turkish investors

Kazakhstan is attractive for Turkish investors

Kazakhstan is attractive for foreign investors. Businessmen from different countries express their interest in establishing partnerships, including Turkish entrepreneurs. In recent years, Kazakhstan significantly improved its investment climate. The country is currently leading in the Central Asian region by this indicator. There is an increased interest among Turkish businesses, which expand their presence every year. Moreover, investors see Kazakhstan as a promising platform to enter the markets of the Eurasian Economic Union and China.

MERT SARI, CHAIRMAN, TURKEY-KAZAKHSTAN BUSINESS COUNCIL:

- Kazakhstan is the leader in Central Asia. The country has large capacities in many areas, such as agriculture, as well as the chemical and mining industries. In addition, there is an opportunity to access the 180 million population market of the neighboring countries. For instance, Turkish businessmen are currently set to invest in Kazakhstan’s mining sector.

Kazakhstan and Turkey are long-term and reliable partners. Turkey invested more than US$3 billion in Kazakhstan. Meanwhile, Kazakhstan invested US$1 billion in the Turkish economy. The countries are planning to increase these values.

YERLAN KHAIROV, CHAIRMAN, KAZAKHSTAN’S INVESTMENTS COMMITTEE:

- Kazakh investments in Turkey total US$ 1 billion and cover the service sector as well as textile and car manufacturing. There are more than 1,900 successful Turkish enterprises in our country.

Turkey is one of Kazakhstan’s top 10 trade partners. According to the official data, the trade turnover between the two countries exceeded US$ 678 million in the first half of last year. Meanwhile, the capital investment volumes also grew. Turkish investors are interested in almost all economic sectors in Kazakhstan, particularly, such as mining and metallurgical fields, chemical and light industries, as well as agriculture and building material production. The alternative energy projects are also interesting for Turkish businesses.

Куда готовы вложиться турецкие инвесторы в Казахстане?

Куда готовы вложиться турецкие инвесторы в Казахстане?

Казахстан привлекателен для иностранных инвесторов. Свою заинтересованность в партнерстве выражают бизнесмены разных государств, в том числе турецкие предприниматели. За последние годы Казахстан заметно улучшил инвестиционный климат. По этому показателю наша страна сегодня твёрдо занимает первую позицию в центральноазиатском регионе. Этим и объясняется повышенный интерес со стороны турецкого бизнеса, который с каждым годом наращивает своё присутствие. Кроме того, в лице Казахстана инвесторы видят и перспективную площадку для выхода на рынки ЕАЭС и Китая.

МЕРТ САРЫ, ПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЬ ПРАВЛЕНИЯ ТУРЕЦКО-КАЗАХСТАНСКОГО ДЕЛОВОГО СОВЕТА:

- Казахстан – лидер Центральной Азии. У страны много возможностей во различных сферах. В особенности в сельском хозяйстве, химической и горной промышленности. К тому же, через Казахстан можно выйти на 180-миллионный рынок соседних стран. В настоящее время, к примеру, турецкие бизнесмены намерены вложить инвестиции в горнодобывающий сектор Казахстана.

Обе страны - давние и надёжные партнёры. Всего за годы независимости Турция инвестировала в нашу страну более 3 миллиардов долларов.  В свою очередь, Казахстан вложил в турецкую экономику миллиард долларов. На этом стороны останавливаться не намерены.

Отметим, Турция входит в десятку основных торговых партнёров Казахстана. Только за первое полугодие прошлого года, по официальным данным, товарооборот между Республиками превысил 678 миллионов долларов. Увеличиваются и объёмы капиталовложений. Так, турецким инвесторам в нашей стране интересны практически все отрасли. Особенно привлекают внимание горно-металлургическая, химическая и лёгкая промышленности, агропромышленный комплекс и производство строительных материалов. Интересуют турецкую сторону и проекты в области альтернативной энергетики.