‘Eurasian week’ international forum

 ‘Eurasian week’ international forum

More than 50 different countries are ready to cooperate with the Eurasian Economic Union. This was announced at the international forum ‘Eurasian Week’ in Astana with participation of representatives from 42 states. In the coming years, the EAEC will prioritize the removal of barriers and creation of free trade zones with seven countries. Currently, the organization is negotiating with Iran, Israel, India, Serbia and Singapore. The forum’s participants discussed ways of strengthening integration and building the export potential of the member states.


- Today, we discussed ways of cooperation in digital transformation and industrial production. Both areas are very important for us. Today, as you know, some of our partners are under the EU sanctions. In this direction, we urge our partners not to close the industries they have, but to relocate them to the countries with sanction-free markets.


-We will have first stock exchange and the first interstate exchange. We expect that a number of interstate agreements between enterprises will be signed today. // The agreements are aimed at the production of components that previously were imported by our large assembly enterprises. Now these components will be produced in Kazakhstan.

According to the Kazakh Prime Minister Bakhytzhan Sagintayev, the national economies of the EAEC member countries have adapted to new realities of integration. Industrial output grew 2.7%. The volume of foreign trade increased by approximately 28% in the first half of the year. The EAEU has significantly increased trade with Vietnam by opening mutual duty-free access to goods.