Kazakhstan opens visa-free regime to 83 countries since January, 2017

Kazakhstan opens visa-free regime to 83 countries since January, 2017

The visa-free regime will be open in Kazakhstan for citizens of 83 countries since January, 2017, BNews.kz  reports.

"In anticipation of EXPO 2017 in Astana and also a winter Universiade in Almaty, for the purpose of creation of the most favorable conditions for stay of foreign guests and attracting investors by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs work on further simplification of a visa regime and increase in efficiency of migratory control and safety is continued. The procedure of issue of business, private and tourist visas to citizens of 48 economically developed countries is simplified," the ex minister said.

Today citizens of 19 countries can visit Kazakhstan without execution of visas.

"Since January 1, 2017 сitizens of 45 states among which there are organization members of economic cooperation and development and the European Union, the United Arab Emirates, Malaysia, Singapore and the Principality of Monaco, will acquire the right to visa-free entry into Kazakhstan for up to 30 days from the date of entrance for the territory of our country," E.Idrisov said.

According to him, last week new rules of execution of invitations and issue of Kazakhstan visas for foreign citizens who come into force since January 1, 2017 were provided to representatives of diplomatic corps and mass media.

As the minister noted, in this direction for Kazakhstan the current negotiations with the European Union on simplification of a visa regime for citizens of our country have priority value.