A mobile application will ease the lives of people living with Alzheimer's disease

Kazakh students have developed a mobile application that will ease the lives of the people living with Alzheimer's disease. The development titled ‘Sequence’ by young innovators reminds the user about the need to take his or her medicine. Students say that the app will greatly facilitate the lives of patients and their families. The application is recommended for people over 65 years old susceptible to Alzheimer's.

DILNAZ KAMALOVA, STUDENT, NAZARBAYEV INTELLECTUAL SCHOOL:

 - Everyone knows that Alzheimer's is progressing very quickly. Therefore, it is necessary to take all the medications in due time. With the help of the application, users can set the exact time of medication and they will not forget to take them promptly.

DANA YERLANOVA, STUDENT, NAZARBAYEV INTELLECTUAL SCHOOL:

 - After taking the pills, a patient must click on the ‘medicine taken’ button. After pressing the button, the patient gets a message. This application can be used not only for people with Alzheimer's, but it is also very convenient for both children and older people.

Алматинские школьники решат проблемы людей с ограниченными возможностями

Казахстанские школьники разработали мобильное приложение, которое облегчит жизнь людям страдающим болезнью Альцгеймера. Разработка юных новаторов под названием  Secuence напоминает пользователю о необходимости приёма лекарства. По мнению учеников, такое приложение значительно облегчит жизнь пациентов и членов их семей. Напомним, болезни Альцгеймера, как правило, подвержены люди страше 65 лет.

ДИЛЬНАЗ КАМАЛОВА, УЧАЩАЯСЯ НИШ:

– Всем известно, что болезнь Альцгеймера очень быстро прогрессирует. Поэтому необходимо своевременно принимать все лекарства. А с помощью приложения можно установить точное время приема лекарств и пациент не забудет их во время принять.  

ДАНА ЕРЛАНОВА, УЧАЩАЯСЯ НИШ:

- После приема таблеток надо нажать на кнопку «принял». После нажатия кнопки на моем телефоне кнопка гаснет и приходит сообщение. Это приложение можно использовать не только для людей, страдающих болезнью Альцгеймера, оно очень удобно  и для детей, и для пожилых людей. Разработка также применяется и в рамках цифровизации больниц.