Two national parks of Kazakhstan were added to UNESCO

Two national parks of Kazakhstan, Charyn and Zhongar-Alatau were added to the UNESCO World Network of Biosphere Reserves. Both natural sites are located in the Almaty region. The reserves have a distinctive landscape with unique flora and fauna. The parks also represent special eco-and-geo systems. For instance, Charyn is famous for its canyons and relic ash forests while the slopes of Zhongar-Alatau are known to be the place where apple originates. Malus Sieversii or wild apples in the area grow up to 1,700 meters above sea level. The objective of the bio-reserves is to protect and boost the growth of wild apples. Up to 43,000 apple trees are planted annually at the slopes of the mountain.

TIMUR AUBAKIROV, STAFF, FOREST NURSERY:

 - Our work involves the Malus Sieversii apples. We collect the apples from the mountains and grow them from seeds. We are planting the trees in the mountains.

The parks are unique for the species of animals and plants that are listed in the Red Data Book. There is also a forest nursery in the parks where about 20 species of broadleaf plants and conifer trees are grown.

NURBOLAT NOGAYBEKOV, SENIOR STAFF, ZHONGAR-ALATAU NATIONAL PARK:

 - Our purpose is to preserve the assets that nature has given to us. I think that the inclusion in the UNESCO list will open more opportunities for our reserve. It will help open new tourist destinations and create the need to update the physical infrastructures.

The size of Zhongar-Alatau national park is over 350,000 hectares. The park is gaining popularity among travellers. Local tourism officials have created 11 touristic trails in the park. More than 1,000 tourists have visited the reserve since its opening season.

AIGERIM KENES, TOURIST:

 - We are frequent visitors here as we come to the reserve every year. I enjoy being in mountains, because it looks beautiful, especially in summer, when plants are blooming and that makes us feel so small. Raspberries are growing here and we collect them. This place is always kept clean.

The UNESCO World Network of Biosphere Reserves includes a total of 10 nature reserves in Kazakhstan.

Нацпарки Казахстана в списке ЮНЕСКО - Kazakh TV

Два национальных парка Казахстана - Чарынский и Жонгар-Алатауский - пополнили список международных биосферных резерватов ЮНЕСКО. Оба природных уголка находятся  в Алматинской области. Заповедники уникальны своей флорой и фауной, неповторимым ландшафтом и представляют собой особые эко- и гео- системы. К примеру, Чарынский славится своими каньонами и реликтовой ясеневой рощей. А склоны хребта Жетысуского Алатау ученые считают прародительницей всех культурных сортов яблони. К слову, именно здесь произрастает яблоня Сиверса. Растет она на высоте до 1700 метров над уровнем моря. Главная задача создания такого биорезервата  – защитить и приумножить  генофонд  дикорастущего вида яблони. Ежегодно на склонах гор высаживается до 43-х тысяч саженцев яблони Сиверса.

ТИМУР АУБАКИРОВ, МАСТЕР ПИТОМНИКА:

- Мы работаем с яблоней Сиверса, мы собираем с гор яблоки и выращиваем из семян. И мы производим посадки в горы на лесные культуры.

Уникален парк и количеством краснокнижных видов животных и растений. При заповеднике также работает питомник. Здесь выращивают около 20 видов деревьев, лиственных и хвойных пород.

НУРБОЛАТ НОГАЙБЕКОВ, ПРЕДСТАВИТЕЛЬ ЖОНГАР-АЛАТАУСКОГО НАЦИОНАЛЬНОГО ПАРКА:

- Наша задача -  сохранить все то, что дала нам природа. Я думаю, внесение заповедника  во всемирный список ЮНЕСКО откроет для нас большие возможности. Появятся  новые туристические маршруты, обновится материально-техническая база.

Жонгар-Алатауский национальный парк раскинулся на площади более 350-ти тысяч гектаров. С каждым годом он обретает все большую популярность среди путешественников.  К слову, здесь  разработано 11 туристических маршрутов. С начала сезона заповедник уже посетили более тысячи гостей.

АЙГЕРИМ КЕНЕС, ТУРИСТ:

- Каждый  год приезжаем и очень часто бываем здесь. Мне очень нравится быть в горах, очень красиво выглядит, особенно летом, когда все цветет и чувствуешь себя маленьким. Малина растет, собираем ее, и всегда это место поддерживается в чистоте.

Отметим, всего в списке всемирного наследия международных биосферных резерватов ЮНЕСКО находятся 10 заповедных мест Казахстана. 

Нашли ошибку в тексте? Выделите её мышкой и нажмите: Ctrl + Enter



Похожие новости

Комментарии