Kazakhstan’s National Space Center is focusing on promoting innovative development

Kazakhstan’s National Space Center is focusing on promoting innovative development

Kazakhstan’s National Space Center is focusing on promoting innovative development. Experts of the centre are set to implement 30 breakthrough projects aimed at the improvement of Kazakhstan’s defence capacity and cybersecurity. Moreover, Kazakhstan will soon start manufacturing a new generation of satellites. Unmanned aerial vehicles will serve to better protect the state border and the rockets.  

ASSET BAISSYNOV, HEAD OF RESEARCH AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT, KAZAKH MINISTRY OF DEFENSE AND AEROSPACE INDUSTRY:

 - Here is a simple example Instead of firing 10 rockets to hit the target, after modernization and the launch of our project; we will be able to hit the target with one rocket. The unmanned aircraft systems will also be modernized. The world is rapidly developing. For example, we can perform some operations from the distance without deploying our soldiers to certain zones.    

Components for some of these devices will be manufactured at the assembly and testing facility for the spacecraft. A unique facility will be launched next year.

AIBERGEN RUSLANULY, DIRECTOR GENERAL, JOINT KAZAKH-FRENCH ENTERPRISE:

 - We produce components that cannot be manufactured otherwise on the 3D printer using the selective melting method and powder materials, such as titanium and aluminium. We implement the ideas of our design engineers to life.     

The innovative devices developed by the Kazakh scientists undergo durability tests.

DANIYAR KAKPENOV, SECTOR SUPERVISOR FOR 3D PRINTING:

 - This is a substitute honeycomb panel. If we look at this product, the honeycomb panel that we currently use is manufactured and assembled from three parts: two walls and the panel. Our structure is monolithic. This component is solid and doesn’t exceed the weight limits. 

The Kazakh satellites are applied in a wide range of fields. They are actively used in the agricultural industry as well. These devices allow performing the remote sensing of the Earth to track the harvesting campaign in Kazakhstan.   

GULNARA KABZHANOVA, HEAD OF THEMATIC DATA PROCESSING DEPARTMENT, GEO-INFORMATION DATA AND SERVICE CENTER:

 - Data provided by the remote sensing of the Earth allows tracking the harvesting progress. We have detailed harvesting data for every crop. All this data is valid.  

It is not possible to provide more details about the developments of the Kazakh Ministry of Defense and Aerospace Industry since many of their projects are classified.

В Казахстане будут выпускать спутники нового поколения

В Казахстане будут выпускать спутники нового поколения

Без инноваций – нет прогресса. Так считают в Национальном космическом центре. Поэтому, чтобы не допустить отставания,  здесь намерены реализовать порядка 30 прорывных проектов. Они направлены на совершенствование оборонной мощи страны и кибербезопасности. Кроме того, в республике планируется наладить выпуск спутников нового поколения. Беспилотные летательные аппараты будут использованы для охраны государственной границы и ракет.

АСЕТ БАЙСЫНОВ, ДИРЕКТОР ДЕПАРТАМЕНТА НАУЧНО-ТЕХНОЛОГИЧЕСКОГО РАЗВИТИЯ МОАЭП РК:

- Простой пример, что вместо того, чтобы стрелять 10 ракетами, чтобы попасть в одну цель, после модернизации, после нашего проекта с одной ракеты можно точно попасть. То же самое там касательно использования беспилотных авиационных комплексов, мир с каждым днём развивается, не отправляя солдатов в какие-то точки можно с дистанции, например, провести какие-то операции.

Детали для некоторых из этих устройств намерены производить на сборочно-испытательном комплексе космических аппаратов. Открытие единственного в СНГ производства намечено на следующий год.  

АЙБЕРГЕН РУСЛАНУЛЫ, ГЕНЕРАЛЬНЫЙ ДИРЕКТОР СОВМЕСТНОГО КАЗАХСТАНСКО-ФРАНЦУЗКОГО ПРЕДПРИЯТИЯ:

- На 3D-принтере у нас производится детали методом селективного плавления с порошковых материалов, как титан, алюминий, которые невозможно другими путями производить. Мы здесь воспроизводим задумки наших инженеров конструкторского бюро.

Одно из ноу-хау - разработка казахстанских ученых для спутников, проходит испытание на прочность.

ДАНИЯР КАКПЕНОВ, РУКОВОДИТЕЛЬ УЧАСТКА 3D-ПРИНТИНГА:

- Это заменитель сотовой панели. Можно будет посмотреть данное изделие. Сотовая панель, которая сейчас используется, она изготавливается путем сборки из 3 части - стенка, вторая и панель. Наши же монолитные структуры. Крепкая деталь. Так же, не превышая допустимого веса.

Стоит отметить, что спектр использования казахстанских спутников весьма широк. Их активно задействуют в сфере АПК. Благодаря этим аппаратам проводится дистанционное зондирование земли. Из космоса следят за ходом уборочной кампании в стране.

ГУЛЬНАРА КАБЖАНОВА, НАЧАЛЬНИК ОТДЕЛА ТЕМАТИЧЕСКОЙ ОБРАБОТКИ ДАННЫХ ЦЕНТРА ГЕОИНФОРМАЦИОННЫХ ДАННЫХ И СЕРВИСА:

- По данным ДЗЗ мы можем достоверно определить, кто убрал, в какое время. На каждое поле у нас есть дата по уборке. Вернее начиная с самого начала посева. Все эти данные достоверны.

Рассказать подробнее о многих разработках Министерства оборонной и аэрокосмической промышленности – не представляется возможным. Многие из них носят гриф «секретности».