Kazakhstan’s national pavilion in Cannes - Kazakh TV

Kazakhstan’s national pavilion opened at the Cannes Film Festival, presenting the best works of Kazakh film industry at the most prestigious international film festival. Kazakh filmmakers have a unique chance of presenting their offers and discuss prospects of cooperation with foreign colleagues for the second straight year. Reputable foreign producers have expressed willingness to work together with their Kazakh colleagues on new projects.      

WALTER KROCHMAL, AMERICAN FILM PRODUCER:

 - I am very impressed by what is clearly a smart investment by the Kazakh Government in film. Film is development. Where you have film you have historic memory and identity, so this is a very fascinating display of Kazakh culture that I was not familiar with. Particularly young filmmakers and women filmmakers who have a sense of their own historic memory we have a wonderful platform in New York.

FLAVIO DONNINI, ITALIAN FILM PRODUCER:

 - That it is a very beautiful country, charming, with a lot of opportunity and we would like to shoot our next film in Kazakhstan and we are looking for a co-producer from Kazakhstan. We are in the Italian pavilion, they can come to visit us.

Meanwhile, Kazakh films made its debut to compete with other movies at the Cannes Film Festival. The Gentle Indifference of the World, directed by Adilkhan Yerzhanov was presented in the Un Certain Regard section. The selection for short films include the works of Kazakh directors such as Zhannat Alshanova’s End of Season, Olga Korotko’s Bad Bad Winter, Venera Kairzhanova’s Hide and Seek and Berik Zhakhanov’s Asan. Kazakhstan’s national pavilion and the prestigious Cannes Film Festival will be open until May 19.

Нашли ошибку в тексте? Выделите её мышкой и нажмите: Ctrl + Enter



Related

Комментарии

Национальный павильон Казахстана в Каннах

Национальный павильон Казахстана в Каннах

Продукция отечественной киноиндустрии на самом престижном международном кинофестивале. В Каннах открылся Национальный павильон Казахстана. Второй год подряд казахстанские кинематографисты получают уникальный шанс представить свои предложения и обсудить перспективное сотрудничество с зарубежными коллегами. Отметим, авторитетные зарубежные продюсеры уже изъявили желание совместно с коллегами из Казахстана поработать над новыми кинопроектами.

ВАЛЬТЕР КРОХМАЛ, КИНОПРОДЮСЕР /США/:

- Я очень впечатлен разумным инвестированием вашего правительства в кинематограф. Если есть кино, то есть историческая память и личности. Красочное представление вашей культуры, которой казахи гордятся, это именно то, что будет пропитывать ваши фильмы и делать их уникальными. Я хочу ближе познакомиться с Казахстаном и открываю двери нашей площадки в Нью-Йорке вашему молодежному и женскому кино.

ФЛАВИО ДОНИНИ, КИНОПРОДЮСЕР /ИТАЛИЯ/:

- Казахстан – это очаровательная, красивая страна со множеством возможностей. И мы бы хотели снять наш следующий фильм в Казахстане. Мы ищем казахстанского сопродюсера из вашей киноиндустрии. И мы ждем его здесь, в нашем итальянском павильоне.

Отметим, казахстанские киноленты также представлены в конкурсной программе Каннского фестиваля. В номинации «Особый взгляд» заявлена картина режиссера Адильхана Ержанова «Ласковое безразличие мира». В шорт-лист короткометражных фильмов вошли работы молодого режиссера Жаннат Алшановой «Конец сезона», а также картины «Так себе зима» Ольги Коротько,  «Прятки» Венеры Каиржановой и «Асам» Берика Жаханова. Национальный павильон Казахстана, как и престижный кинофестиваль в Каннах, продолжит свою работу до 19 мая.