‘The Universe of Nomads’ international ethnocultural festival took place on the Issyk-Kul coast

‘The Universe of Nomads’ international ethnocultural festival took place on the Issyk-Kul coast. More than 350 participants from countries like Kazakhstan, Germany, the United Kingdom, Yakutia, Kalmykia, Japan, South Korea attended the event. Performances were made by the guests particularly folklore and stage performances, dance, fashion and fairy-tale art. The festival has become one of the brightest elements of the cultural program of the Third World Nomad Games.

TALGAT KOBZHANOV, FESTIVAL PARTICIPANT FROM KAZAKHSTAN:

 - We came to this festival to introduce to the culture of Kazakhs. We will perform with representatives of other countries. Each musician will perform the work on his or her folk instrument. I will perform on shankobyz.

RAJASHEKAR BHIMACHAR, FESTIVAL PARTICIPANT FROM INDIA:

 - I am here to perform jew's harp, they call it ‘morsing.’ I have started learning at age 14. Over the past 50 years, I am playing this.

Shows of participants of the ‘Ethno Fashion’ nomination were spectacular for the audience as well. Designers of the countries participating in the World Nomad Games have presented collections of traditional costumes and modern style outfits using ethnic motifs.

‘The Universe of Nomads’ festival demonstrated a well-rounded culture of nomads. Organizers and guests of the event say that the festival contributed to the preservation of the ethnocultural heritage as well as the popularization of traditions of nomads at the international level.

Фестиваль «Вселенная кочевников» состоялся в Кыргызстане

«Вселенная кочевников» - Международный этнокультурный фестиваль прошел на побережье Иссык-куля. Он объединил более 350 участников из таких стран, как Казахстан, Германия, Великобритания, Якутия, Калмыкия, Япония, Корея и других. Гости представили выступления в таких направлениях, как фольклор и эстрада, танец, мода, сказительное искусство. Отметим, фестиваль стал одним из самых ярких моментов культурной программы Третьих Всемирных игр кочевников.

ТАЛГАТ КОБЖАНОВ, УЧАСТНИК ФЕСТИВАЛЯ /КАЗАХСТАН/:

- Мы приехали на этот фестиваль представить культуру казахского народа. Совместно выступим с представителями других стран. Каждый музыкант исполнит произведение на своем народном инструменте, я собираюсь показать шанкобыз.

РАДЖАШЕКАР БИМАЧАР, УЧАСТНИК ФЕСТИВАЛЯ /ИНДИЯ/:

 – Я здесь, чтобы сыграть на еврейской арфе, она называется «морсинг». Я начал учиться играть на ней в возрасте 14 лет. И вот уже 50 лет исполняю на ней музыку.

Не менее зрелищными для зрителей стали выступления участников в категории «Этномода». В этой номинации дизайнеры стран-участниц Всемирных игр кочевников представили коллекции традиционных национальных костюмов и современную одежду с использованием этномотивов.

Фестиваль «Вселенная кочевников» продемонстрировал многогранную культуру номадов. И по мнению организаторов и гостей мероприятия, внес вклад в сохранение этнокультурного наследия, а также популяризацию традиций кочевых народов на международном уровне.