Health

Health care of Kazakhstan serves to protect the health and welfare of citizens. The priority area of healthcare in Kazakhstan is the maternal and child health, reduction of disease incidence and mortality rate of socially significant diseases, joint responsibility for health and health lifestyle.  

 

Medical sector

 

Kazakhstan owns 80% of medical institutions of country; therefore it takes a major part in medical issues. The share of private medical centers is more in certain sectors. For example, 70% of dental clinics are private ones. However, in general, health care is controlled by republican and public government agencies.

 

1 054 hospital and 3 720 clinical outpatient health care organizations work in the state. In general, 59 thousand doctors and 126 thousand health workers of paramedical personnel deliver medical care in Kazakhstan. The total number of emergency ward is amounted to 274 and 3462 for the primary medical care institutions.

 

The steady public health service financing, high technologies and new methods of diagnostics are being launched in this sector. The state has established the efficient cardio logical and cardiac surgery service. Kazakhstan surgeons have begun to conduct operations on bare heart. Specialists of cardiac surgery section have prepared in the neighboring countries and beyond. Because of taken measures, the mortality rate from diseases of circulatory system has been reduced by 20% in the state, the main aspects of public health has been increased significantly. Thus, the birth rate raised by 25%, while the total population mortality has been decreased by 11%, which has led to the gain of natural increase rate. The expected longevity has been increased by more than 2 years and amounted to 68,8 years. Maternal mortality decreased by more than one-half, as well as child mortality dropped by 15%. With reference of Kazakhstan’s entrance in WTO, the legal system of Kazakhstan act in accordance with international standards, while dealing with the matter of health care.

 

The main goals of restructuring and sector development state programmes:

 

-       Formation of the united information system of public health system;

-       Construction of the new hospitals, clinics, laboratories and their equipping;

-       Development of medical science;

-       Increase in production level of competitive domestic pharmaceutical and health care products;

-       Training and retraining of high skilled health care workforce.

 

The United National Health care system was established in the January 1, 2010. Modern achievements in high technology of health care are available for patients with the UNHS implementation. Currently, the services of neurosurgery, cardiac surgery, otolaryngology, traumatic surgery, oncology, extracorporal fertilization are available in regional centers. New international technologies, certified in main research institutes and republican clinics are used successfully in regions. 37 modern medical developments out of 43 are being implemented in regions.

 

Much attention is paid to the improvement of health care access for the population, particularly residing in the distant and remote districts. For the purpose of this, telemedicine is being introduced; distant consultations of high qualified specialists for patient are conducted in the distant populated areas. The purchase of mobile medical complex rigged out with advanced medical facilities was begun in 2010.

 

The market of medical facilities and pharmaceutical products

 

Over 10 thousand of medicaments are registered in Kazakhstan, as well as representatives of 100 world countries work. Domestic production of medicaments amounts to 12% from the total pharmaceutical market in Kazakhstan approximately. According to the specialists’ research, the amount of Kazakhstan medical facilities market evaluated to $200 mln annually. However, the market depends on the medical facilities import, the share of which accounted for 90% of total market.

Здравоохранение

Здравоохранение Казахстана призвано защищать здоровье и благополучие граждан республики. Приоритетными направлениями здравоохранения в стране являются охрана здоровья матери и ребенка, снижение заболеваемости и смертности от социально значимых заболеваний, солидарная ответственность за здоровье и здоровый образ жизни.

 

Медицинский сектор

 

В собственности государства находятся 80% медицинских учреждений страны, поэтому оно играет первостепенную роль в вопросах медицины. Доля частной медицины больше в отдельных секторах (например, 70% стоматологических клиник — частные), однако, в общем, здравоохранение подконтрольно республиканским и муниципальным государственным органам.

 

В республике функционирует 1 054 больничных и 3 720 амбулаторно-клинических медицинских организаций. В целом по республике оказывают медицинские услуги 59 тысяч врачей и 126 тысяч работников среднего медицинского персонала. Общее количество станций скорой медицинской помощи – 274, учреждений первичной медико-санитарной помощи - 3462.

 

Благодаря стабильному финансированию здравоохранения в отрасли внедряются высокие технологии, новые методы диагностики. В стране создана эффективная кардиологическая и кардиохирургическая служба. Казахстанские хирурги впервые начали проводить операции на открытом сердце, подготовив  специалистов кардиохирургического профиля  в странах ближнего и дальнего зарубежья. Благодаря принятым мерам в республике снизилась смертность от болезней системы кровообращения на 20%, значительно улучшились основные показатели здоровья населения. Так на 25% увеличилась рождаемость, на 11% снизилась общая смертность населения, что привело к росту показателя естественного прироста. Ожидаемая продолжительность предстоящей жизни увеличилась более чем на 2 года, составив 68,8 лет. Материнская смертность снизилась более чем в полтора раза, младенческая – на 15%.

 

В связи с вступлением Казахстана в ВТО, законодательство Республики в вопросах медицины действует в соответствие с международными стандартами.

 

Основные цели государственных программ реформирования и развития отрасли:

 

- создание единой информационной системы здравоохранения;

- создание и оснащение новых больниц, клиник, лабораторий;

- развитие медицинской науки;

- увеличение объема производства отечественной конкурентоспособной фармацевтической и медицинской продукции;

- подготовка и переподготовка высококвалифицированных медицинских кадров.

 

С 1 января 2010 года внедрена Единая национальная система здравоохранения. С внедрением ЕНСЗ для пациента приближена и обеспечена доступность современных достижений в области медицины высоких технологий. Сегодня в областных центрах предоставляются услуги по нейрохирургии, кардиохирургии, отоларингологии, травматологии, онкологии, экстракорпоральному оплодотворению. Новые международные технологии, апробированные в головных НИИ и республиканских клиниках, теперь успешно применяются в регионах: из 43 современных медицинских разработок 37 реализуются в областях.

 

Большое внимание уделяется повышению доступности медицинской помощи для населения, особенно проживающего в отдаленных и труднодоступных регионах. С этой целью внедряется телемедицина, проводятся дистанционные консультации высококвалифицированных специалистов для пациентов в отдаленных населенных пунктах. С 2010 года начат закуп передвижных медицинских комплексов, оснащенных современным медицинским оборудованием.

 

Рынок медицинского оборудования и фармацевтической продукции

 

В Казахстане зарегистрировано более 10 тысяч лекарственных препаратов, работают представительства из 100 стран мира. Отечественное производство лекарственных средств составляет около 12% от общего фармацевтического рынка Казахстана. Объем казахстанского рынка медицинского оборудования оценивается специалистами приблизительно в $200 млн. в год. Тем не менее, рынок все еще сильно зависит от импорта медицинского оборудования, доля которого составляет 90% общего объема рынка.