Golovkin is nominated for 2016 ESPY awards as ‘best fighter’, ESPY awards official web-site reports. Among the contestants are Conor McGregor, Canelo Alvarez, Robbie Lawler and Roman Gonzalez. Victory will be awarded by the voting on the web-site that ends on July 13th 8 PM/ET.


Last year this prize went to Ronda Rousey.


As it said on the web-site, Golovkin has won two fights (against David Lemieux and Dominic Wade) to extend his undefeated record to 35-0 and unified his WBA (Super), IBO, WBC, and IBF Middleweight titles.


An ESPY Award (short for Excellence in Sports Performance Yearly Award) is an accolade currently presented by the American broadcast television network ABC, and previously ESPN, to recognize individual and team athletic achievement and other sports-related performance during the calendar year preceding a given annual ceremony. The first ESPYs were awarded in 1993. 


Photo: tengrinews.kz

Нашли ошибку в тексте? Выделите её мышкой и нажмите: Ctrl + Enter